School of English and Drama

News and Events menu

Kim Solga wins Patrick O'Neill Award

Thursday 9 May 2013

Many congratulations to Kim Solga, whose book New Canadian Realisms: Eight Plays (co-edited with Roberta Barker) won the Patrick O'Neill Award.

The award, given by the Canadian Association for Theatre Research, recognises the year's best edited collection of plays or short stories. 

New Canadian Realisms: Eight Plays, published in 2012, collects several works of contemporary theatre, including Gwen Pharis Ringwood’s Still Stands the House, trey anthony’s ’da Kink in my hair, Tara Beagan’s Miss Julie: Sheh’mah, Madeleine Blais-Dahlem’s sTain, Hillar Liitoja’s The Last Supper, Theatre Replacement’s BioBoxes, and Zuppa Theatre’s Penny Dreadful

Bookmark and Share
Return to top