School of English and Drama

News menu

Professor Pamela Clemit receives Keats-Shelley Association of America Distinguished Scholar Award 2016

We are delighted to announce that Professor Pamela Clemit is the recipient of the Keats-Shelley Association of America Distinguished Scholar Award for 2017.

24 February 2016

This is a highly prestigious award, presented annually by the Keats Shelley Association of America. It recognises Professor Clemit’s outstanding contribution to the study of late eighteenth- and early nineteenth-century literature – a contribution most recently exemplified by her OUP edition of The Letters of William Godwin, 6 vols. in progress. Volume I: 1778-1797 appeared in 2011; Volume II: 1798-1805 appeared in 2014. Previous recipients of the award include Neil Fraistat, Kenneth R. Johnston, Marjorie Levinson, Morton D. Paley, and Christopher Ricks.

The award will be presented at the annual Keats-Shelley Association of America Awards Dinner, to be held during the 2017 MLA Convention, 5-8 January, in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.  

Congratulations, Pamela!



Return to top